Board of Directors


The Forest Resources Association serves as Secretariat for the

National Timber Harvesting and Transportation Safety (THATS) Foundation.


Foundation Board of Directors

Tom Bosley, Chair Glatfelter Pulp Wood Company
JJ Lemire, Vice Chair Forestry Mutual Insurance

Mike Branch Smurfit Stone Container Corp.
Chip Burroughs Caterpillar Forest Products
Yvonne Caruso Gransfors Bruks, Inc.
Doug Duncan North Carolina Professional Logger Association
Mike Farris BancorpSouth
Kent Hall Stihl Incorporated
Randy Hervey Bituminous Insurance
Doug Jolley Weyerhaeuser Company
Carl Lockhart John Deere
Danny Norman Resource Management Service
Roger Pyle NC Forestry Association
Tom Reed Plum Creek
Tom Skaggs Outdoor Underwriters, Inc.
Greg Swede International Paper
Robert Williams Quercus Forest Products, LLC
Edward G. Wright W.J. Cox Associates, Inc.
Joe Young Low Country Forest Products Inc.