Steve Tomlin (Chairman), Union Camp Corporation
Harry Archer, International Paper
Bill Byrd, Georgia-Pacific Corporation
Doug Duncan, North Carolina Forestry Association
Michael Duncan, Caterpillar, Inc.
George Henshall, Henshall Timber Company Inc.
Crad Jaynes, SC Timber Producers Association, Inc.
Doyle Majors, D&R Logging, Inc.
David Miller, Blount, Inc.
Bob Moore, Bob Moore Consulting
Buster Mullin, Clarks Timber Company, Inc.
Bob Shaffer, Virginia Tech
Calvin Sharp, MeadWestvaco Corporation
Randy Starling, Weyerhaeuser Company
Carl Ward, Amerisafe
Michael Wetzel, Forest Resources Association


The Southwide Safety Committee would like to thank Crad Jaynes, who was instrumental in producing the original and the first revision edition Timber Harvesting Safety. The current Committee members would like to acknowledge their debt to all former Committee members who worked to produce the original and first revision editions of this manual. Thanks to Jessica Koumas, Jeanne Scronce, and Larry Rollins for their artwork in this revision. Special thanks to FRA Southeastern Technical Division Administrative Assistant Nancy Kyzer for her assistance preparing this revision.